Words without purpose….

 

Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 11.54.07.png

 

Whilst so many people are posting blogs reflecting on their past year, I have decided that this is not something I want to do. Firstly my year reads like an entry from the diary of a hypochondriacal mad woman. Whilst I may be the latter, I am certainly not the former, I’m just not ready to defend my beliefs yet. But I will be.

Secondly, I am all about moving forwards. Whilst I love to write and babble, I have struggled to compose anything longer than a sentence in the past few months. This has been frustrating and tiresome and has kept me in status quo, unable to sort through the noise in my head, reflect or decide what I really want. Going through the motions is comforting- the routine and the familiarity mean that we don’t always have to think. But this in itself is not enough, because to achieve great things I believe that you have to truly want them. Writing helps me focus, gives me a release and direction.

So I have decided that every day I am going to write. Some days may be no more than a word, a picture, others may be several.  There will undoubtedly be words without purpose.

Unknown.png

Leave a Reply

