Feeling Bleugh!

Day two of feeling suboptimal with nasopharingitis (otherwise know as a common cold ). I’m not sure why we call it a cold – a snot, an inability to breathe, sleep or taste would be more accurate.

It was Monday when someone, somewhere, with a  voodoo doll decided my smugness at not having caught a cold for over year, was irritating them. My germ free time was up. And so here I am, sniffing, sneezing, coughing, contemplating cutting my nose off but for once – not debating whether I should be climbing on my bike , running or swimming.

Unknown.jpeg

One of my goals this year is to be better at listening to my body. In the past I have been one of these people who is selectively deaf, only hearing the desperate cries of their body when it is almost hoarse with screaming. So I decided that above everything, health first this year, if I am not 100% there will be no debate, no cajoling ,only rest. To be honest I don’t have much choice, it has been forced upon me, but still, the stubborn mule that I am, I generally find an excuse not to rest.

images.jpeg

 

I marvel at folk who can take a vitamin pill or eat something and know instantly how it has affected them. I seem to only know whether I am starving or satisfied. Happy or sad.

I am a sensitive soul without any real feeling it would seem….

 

 

Leave a Reply

